play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Oakwood Autos

At Oakwood Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Oakwood Autos

Oakwood Autos
5
4.3

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Service

    By ANNA D on 07 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 1SERIES very happy with it, lots of other bmw to choose from.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Ivo P on 14 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The salesman guided me to the right choice and i’m pleased with the new car. I’d recommend and eventually return too.


  • 5

    Avoid Avoid Avoid

    By Paul B on 09 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The car was lovely and really nice to drive, i was really happy with it, until....... A couple of weeks later on the way home from work, the car goes in to limp mode on the motorway, after being recovered by the RAC it is discovered that 3 injectors had failed and would cost £990 to fix. This is when the whole attitude changed, all of a sudden it was no longer covered by a warranty and my consumer rights meant nothing. I was told that if I wanted it fixed I would have to get the car (in limp mode) back to Bristol myself where they would keep the car and check it over and fix it locally (and you could probably guess how long that would take). So if you are planning on buying a car I would steer clear of Oakwood as (In My Opinion) they are just after the money for the sale and will not help you one little bit after you have left their forecourt.


  • 5

    Ke*th can’t sell he just insults...

    By Stuart F on 30 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Emailed about a car on their site and received no response. The site says ‘friendly sales people.’ Called and spoke to Kei*h who grunted. Asked for basic details, tyre mill depth, when next service and asked him to call me back when he had it. He said that day but he didn’t call me back. I called the following day and Kei*h answered but still hadn’t collated the info. He asked me to wait on the phone whilst he gets the info and at the suggestion of me not waiting on the phone and he call me back clearly put his nose out of joint. He did finally call me beck and said the car was serviced 12 months ago. I asked him if they would service it before selling it, Kei*h said no. I asked if he would valet it to remove stains on the seat, he said no and of course it was a no to a reduction on the price. Clearly Kei*h was less than enthusiastic about selling. I said I didn’t want to buy if you can’t make the car ready and his response “I don’t want to sell it to you.” What a foolish man!


  • 5

    Extremely rude staff and poor customer service.

    By D D on 17 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very rude staff, who don't seem interested. There is also no parking on site and no toilet. The first comment from a staff member was, "You can't park here." He did not even give a suggestion as to other places to park. Some prior notice on the website or signage would have been useful as to where to park. Not having a toilet even for your staff seems to be a breach of the Workplace (Health, Safety, and Welfare) Regulations, 1992. And if they do have a toilet and aren't offering it to potential customers, that is simply poor. Cars looked okay, but went somewhere else due to the poor attitude. Staff also struggled to find there a car they had in the parking lot. It's clear to me they don't take customer service seriously.

    Reply from Oakwood Autos on 18/01/20

    Hi D D, First of all our apologies for the experience you had visiting our site and we have fully taken your views on board. In relation to the parking on site, this is clearly listed on our website and it is highlighted as follows; “FREE PARKING AVAILABLE ON GOODNESTON ROAD - BS16 3JA - OR ANY RESIDENTIAL STREET”. The decision to revoke customer parking was taken for overall safety for our customers. To clarify on the toilet availability, staff do have access to offsite facilities. As this is an open car forecourt unfortunately it is not possible or viable to facilitate toilets for customers. As far as the car not being readily available for viewing we have over 250 cars on site, having spoken to the staff you were interested in a Golf – we have over 24 in stock. Patience is always appreciated whilst staff are dealing with other customers – it is recommended to call ahead to arrange a viewing. Best of luck with your search. Oakwood Autos


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By Justyna L on 31 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid at all costs. Faulty and overpriced cars and the rudest sellers I have ever met. They do not respect warranty they give you for the cars and never fix the problem.


  • 5

    Great dealer - Highly recommend

    By Gordon C on 24 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I really enjoyed this dealership fair prices and friendly honest customer service. They had a good selection of Audi A3s at the time I was looking. They were helpful when I was looking but in no way pushy. When I bought the car there was no hidden fees or pushing extra finances or warranties, yes they asked if I was interested but after a polite no, that was it. The And they arranged for a service at a local garage that was completed today at a really competitive price. Good experience would recommend to friends and family. Cheers


  • 5

    Poor customer experience

    By Bryn W on 16 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Poor customer experience. I booked a test drive in advance, and turned up to a car that had two flat tyres (virtually no air at all in them). I pointed them out to the sales guy, who argued they weren't, but eventually pumped them up after a bit of a grumble. On the test drive itself, the hand break was loose. I started to roll backwards down a hill with it fully engaged. Traveled a 3 hour round trip to view the car. I won't be back.


  • 5

    Poor service

    By Blain B on 12 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I've been appalled at the customer service I have received with my car. By far the worst service I have ever received. After a few weeks of having the car the engine management light came on and they took 3 weeks to get it looked at. After this they left me without a car for 4 days with no communication other than me having to keep ringing to find out what's going on. They didnt offer me any means of transportation as I dont live close and I need my car for work. Just really unhelpful and I'm very disappointed as i expected alot more


  • 5

    Terrible customer service. Rude manager. Avoid!

    By Hayley S on 04 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 1 4weeks ago. Paid up front in full (my mistake) they promised they would MOT, give the car a full polish and get rid of a 5inch scratch on the bonnet. They said they could do it all in 24hours and deliver the car, I made it clear that I would just need the car by Mon (this was Wed). On Mon I called and the manager was extremely rude and said ‘I don’t know why we are having this conversation, this is just bizarre. The car is not ready and you are wasting my time’. I admit it was my mistake to pay in full before I had the car but this no is way to treat a customer! When I finally received the car the scratch has been painted over but not sealed, it looked terrible. Thankfully as it wasn’t sealed the paint has washed off in the rain. I was not given the recent MOT certificate and was told to find it online. I was not given the full service history as promised. I have not received the log book and after calling the DVLA today I have been told they still haven’t sent it

    Reply from Oakwood Autos on 08/09/19

    Dear Hayley - We have already responded to your review and answered your queries. We look forward to gearing from you. Seems like this is a duplicate. To avoid repetition please can you remove as it seems discerning. Kind Regards, Gabby