play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Oakwood Autos

At Oakwood Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Oakwood Autos

Oakwood Autos
5
4.3

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Awfull place

    By Andy B on 26 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very rude staff , very intimidating and made me feel very uncomfortable so much i had to leave . Never have i been spoken to in such a way when looking to buy a car

    Reply from Oakwood Autos on 07/09/19

    Hi Andy, I am disappointed to hear that you had such an experience at the site. We take pride in our customer service and take complaints of this nature very seriously. If you would like to email me directly on [email protected] and I would be happy to discuss and investigate further. Gabbie


  • 5

    Great service !!

    By Sue U on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful guys at Oakwod Autos Bristol. No pressure but great helpful confirmation making my purchase for my 17 year old son a much simpler process. I would really recommend these guys and only wish I had come across them before I purchased my own car. They will definitely be on my list for my next purchase. Bob who took us for a test drive was also brilliant and very informative and friendly. Thank you guys - great job! I am due to receive the car in the next day or two and will write another review after that.

    Reply from Oakwood Autos on 07/09/19

    Thank you Sue for taking the time to share your experience.. It was a pleasure to meet you. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future. Best Regards Keef @ Oakwood Autos


  • 5

    Poor aftersales

    By Darren P on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car in may drove home took to my local fitter on examination car was unroadworthy cost £400 contacted them via phone and emails.sent bill as proof as requested still no response to this day.shocking after sales


  • 5

    Avoid like ‘the plague’

    By Ewan B on 11 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW one series and started to experience problems on the way home (a warning light appeared on the dashboard) contacted Oakwood Autos who told me to take it to my local garage. Took it to a garage with an excellent reputation who did diagnostics and recognised that there were issues with the vehicle. Oakwood Autos have done everything possible to avoid honouring the warranty and I am now stuck with a bill for the repairs


  • 5

    Good experience for first time buyer

    By Andrew T on 05 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Was my first time buying a car, salesmen were very supportive helpful and informative. felt no pressure at all

    Reply from Oakwood Autos on 07/09/19

    Thank you Andrew for taking the time to share your experience.. We are glad we could assist with your first car and hopefully many more in the future. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future. Best Regards Keef @ Oakwood Autos


  • 5

    A great car-buying experience.

    By Jon C on 17 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent, relaxed and pleasant experience from start to finish - except I'm not finished as I'm sure I will be back when our growing family needs another car.

    Reply from Oakwood Autos on 19/06/19

    Hi Jon, Thanks for both of your purchases. We would be delighted to assist you and your family once again. Many thanks... Keith @ Oakwood Autos


  • 5

    Great service

    By Cristian B on 20 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful dealer. Got a very nice VW Golf and couldn't be more happy with it! Great selection of other cars as well.

    Reply from Oakwood Autos on 01/06/19

    Christian, We are pleased to hear you are happy with your Golf. Please contact us if we can be any further help. Keith


‹ Prev Next ›