play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Oakwood Autos

At Oakwood Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Oakwood Autos

Oakwood Autos
5
4.3

Based on 99 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service

    By Daniel W on 31 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, incredibly helpful, professional company offering great value

    Reply from Oakwood Autos on 01/06/19

    Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to support Oakwood Autos with your kind words. We wish you the best with your vehicle. Jasmine @ Oakwood Autos.


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By daniel B on 04 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good service. No pushy salesmen, very helpful with the finance application. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Oakwood Autos on 01/06/19

    Hi Dan, We aim to offer the best support in assisting you with your new purchase. I am very glad to hear we met your expectations. Jasmine @ Oakwood Autos,


  • 5

    Great garage

    By NIKKI H on 23 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service, good value for money! A garage that provided me with the car i wanted in great condition and went out of their way to make sure car was ready for me the day I needed it.

    Reply from Oakwood Autos on 01/06/19

    Hi Nikki, We always try our best to assist to the best standard. We are very pleased to ready we met your expectations. Jasmine @ Oakwood Autos


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Stephen M on 24 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very informative, to the point and non pushy environment.

    Reply from Oakwood Autos on 01/06/19

    Hi Stephen, Many thanks for taking the time to support our Business with your kind words. Jasmine @ Oakwood autos


  • 5

    Top dealer

    By Peter L on 22 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressive all round - very helpful, friendly and efficient. Very good price (hence no haggling), full MoT, and spotless car delivered earlier than expected. Even called a week later to check everything was ok. A class above all dealers we visited.


  • 5

    Lead to believe the car was road worthy.

    By Mark S on 28 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have now spent £3000 extra keeping the car I purchased road legal, I feel humiliated in the whole experience, I have been informed by a reputable mechanic that the engine is not the original, screws were found in it filling holes, the alloys had cracks in them, the hand brake didn’t work, sat nav wasn’t functioning, engine fault after engine fault. I feel thoroughly let down as a customer.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By David S on 11 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Freelander from here today. Great value car with fast, easy and friendly service. What more do you need. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Do not buy from this dealer.

    By Brian G on 29 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible dealership. Do not use. Car not as described, no customer service, no response to communications. Read the reviews on Google. Should be shut down by Trading Standards.


  • 5

    Disappointed, we never will back!

    By Milena V on 19 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Incorrect seller By Milena V | 17 Oct 2020 We talked to the seller twice by the phone about a certain car he selling. We explained that we are very far away and in order to come we will travel 3 hours only in one direction so we kindly ask him to explain to us if there are any problems with this car. The seller assured us that the car we asking for is in perfect condition. He confirmed that the car is like new and he gave it a rating of 9 out of 10. So we came to buy this car. Unfortunately, when we saw it we were very disappointed. The car was awful. It was in engine oil everywhere below. The leather interior was very dirty, broken cup holders, broken plastic in the wing mirror, missing storage compartment and missing parcel shelve and many other problems. This car is not worth the money at all. We spent 6 hours on the road just because the seller wasn't sharing correct information about the condition of the car. I don't reccomend this dealer.


  • 5

    Stay away at any cost!

    By Anton S on 03 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Visited them twice. During the first visit they compained about credit card fee they pay, so we agreed to split the payment between credin and debit cards. When we came back to buy the car that we liked and asked them to make an MOT (at our own expense btw), the guy suddenly changed his mind and insisted we pay the whole amount by debit card (meaning we would have virtually no consumer protection). When we refused, simply because we did not have enough balance available, he said he did not want to sell us the car without even bothering to explain the reason. Not to say that was extremely rude, probably the worst customer experience we've ever had, but also very suspicious, glad we did not buy from them, it would cost a lot more nerves if the car turned out to be faulty.