play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Oakwood Autos

At Oakwood Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Oakwood Autos

Oakwood Autos
5
4.3

Based on 100 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Stay away at any cost!

    By Anton S on 03 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Visited them twice. During the first visit they compained about credit card fee they pay, so we agreed to split the payment between credin and debit cards. When we came back to buy the car that we liked and asked them to make an MOT (at our own expense btw), the guy suddenly changed his mind and insisted we pay the whole amount by debit card (meaning we would have virtually no consumer protection). When we refused, simply because we did not have enough balance available, he said he did not want to sell us the car without even bothering to explain the reason. Not to say that was extremely rude, probably the worst customer experience we've ever had, but also very suspicious, glad we did not buy from them, it would cost a lot more nerves if the car turned out to be faulty.


  • 5

    Car unsafe to drive away as advertised

    By Adam H on 09 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I went to test drive a BMW 3 Series 2.0 318i SE advertised as 'ready to drive away' and the brakes were completely shot. I asked a sales team member whether he knew they were in this condition and he said he did. There was a loud grinding noise where the calipers and disks had rusted over. Why this car is even advertised in this condition I don't know, it clearly isn't safe to drive away.


  • 5

    Tainted experience by their customer service.

    By Gina S on 18 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My husband and I bought a Seat from this car dealer. Beautiful car, well priced. However, the customer service was absolutely terrible. They offered us very little assistance with inspecting the car, none of the 3 people working there were wearing face masks or even visors during the lock down. Because we liked the car we agreed to pay the deposit and to return for collection after they will have done the Mot. The car didn't have the navigation card in but they assured us we will get it with the car. When we returned to pay the remaining balance and to collect the car they didn't give us the navigation card and when we mentioned they said they will send it to us by post and started talking in a foreign language between themselves in front of us which we found disrespectful. After numerous calls to them and no acknowledgement or apology, nearly 4 weeks later they sent us a navigation SanDisk card which the car doesn't read. Appalling communication skills and customer service.


  • 5

    Not what it stated on the advert

    By Lee W on 29 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I went with my daughter to look at a car and upon arrival the car turned up just from a car wash and when I inspected the car it’d Had a severe rear quarter crash. The paintwork was done by stevie wonder, the door lines were all over the place, overspray in the wheel liner and worst of all the wheel wasn’t parallel with the other side it pointed inwards. I’m glad I went with my daughter and so glad she didn’t buy it. When I told them about all the damage they acted as though they didn’t care. Wouldn’t buy a car off of them. Travelled over an hour for nothing. Shambles.


  • 5

    Poor quality cars not as described

    By Simon M on 09 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Waste of time cars in poor condition not as described on the phone and adverts one car even had a flaT tyre on the forecourt cars priced completely different there than what they was on auto trader


  • 5

    Avoid Avoid Avoid

    By Paul B on 09 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The car was lovely and really nice to drive, i was really happy with it, until....... A couple of weeks later on the way home from work, the car goes in to limp mode on the motorway, after being recovered by the RAC it is discovered that 3 injectors had failed and would cost £990 to fix. This is when the whole attitude changed, all of a sudden it was no longer covered by a warranty and my consumer rights meant nothing. I was told that if I wanted it fixed I would have to get the car (in limp mode) back to Bristol myself where they would keep the car and check it over and fix it locally (and you could probably guess how long that would take). So if you are planning on buying a car I would steer clear of Oakwood as (In My Opinion) they are just after the money for the sale and will not help you one little bit after you have left their forecourt.


  • 5

    Ke*th can’t sell he just insults...

    By Stuart F on 30 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Emailed about a car on their site and received no response. The site says ‘friendly sales people.’ Called and spoke to Kei*h who grunted. Asked for basic details, tyre mill depth, when next service and asked him to call me back when he had it. He said that day but he didn’t call me back. I called the following day and Kei*h answered but still hadn’t collated the info. He asked me to wait on the phone whilst he gets the info and at the suggestion of me not waiting on the phone and he call me back clearly put his nose out of joint. He did finally call me beck and said the car was serviced 12 months ago. I asked him if they would service it before selling it, Kei*h said no. I asked if he would valet it to remove stains on the seat, he said no and of course it was a no to a reduction on the price. Clearly Kei*h was less than enthusiastic about selling. I said I didn’t want to buy if you can’t make the car ready and his response “I don’t want to sell it to you.” What a foolish man!


  • 5

    Extremely rude staff and poor customer service.

    By D D on 17 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very rude staff, who don't seem interested. There is also no parking on site and no toilet. The first comment from a staff member was, "You can't park here." He did not even give a suggestion as to other places to park. Some prior notice on the website or signage would have been useful as to where to park. Not having a toilet even for your staff seems to be a breach of the Workplace (Health, Safety, and Welfare) Regulations, 1992. And if they do have a toilet and aren't offering it to potential customers, that is simply poor. Cars looked okay, but went somewhere else due to the poor attitude. Staff also struggled to find there a car they had in the parking lot. It's clear to me they don't take customer service seriously.

    Reply from Oakwood Autos on 18/01/20

    Hi D D, First of all our apologies for the experience you had visiting our site and we have fully taken your views on board. In relation to the parking on site, this is clearly listed on our website and it is highlighted as follows; “FREE PARKING AVAILABLE ON GOODNESTON ROAD - BS16 3JA - OR ANY RESIDENTIAL STREET”. The decision to revoke customer parking was taken for overall safety for our customers. To clarify on the toilet availability, staff do have access to offsite facilities. As this is an open car forecourt unfortunately it is not possible or viable to facilitate toilets for customers. As far as the car not being readily available for viewing we have over 250 cars on site, having spoken to the staff you were interested in a Golf – we have over 24 in stock. Patience is always appreciated whilst staff are dealing with other customers – it is recommended to call ahead to arrange a viewing. Best of luck with your search. Oakwood Autos


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By Justyna L on 31 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid at all costs. Faulty and overpriced cars and the rudest sellers I have ever met. They do not respect warranty they give you for the cars and never fix the problem.


  • 5

    Great dealer - Highly recommend

    By Gordon C on 24 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I really enjoyed this dealership fair prices and friendly honest customer service. They had a good selection of Audi A3s at the time I was looking. They were helpful when I was looking but in no way pushy. When I bought the car there was no hidden fees or pushing extra finances or warranties, yes they asked if I was interested but after a polite no, that was it. The And they arranged for a service at a local garage that was completed today at a really competitive price. Good experience would recommend to friends and family. Cheers