play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Oakwood Autos

At Oakwood Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Oakwood Autos

Oakwood Autos
5
4.2

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Not completely happy. WOuldn't recommend.

    By Martin C on 27 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Not brilliant. I bought a car sight unseen because of the lockdown. Faults on car not described. No service done. I'd never buy like that again. Sales staff didn't want to know after delivery.


  • 5

    Top dealer

    By Peter L on 22 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressive all round - very helpful, friendly and efficient. Very good price (hence no haggling), full MoT, and spotless car delivered earlier than expected. Even called a week later to check everything was ok. A class above all dealers we visited.


  • 5

    Lead to believe the car was road worthy.

    By Mark S on 28 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have now spent £3000 extra keeping the car I purchased road legal, I feel humiliated in the whole experience, I have been informed by a reputable mechanic that the engine is not the original, screws were found in it filling holes, the alloys had cracks in them, the hand brake didn’t work, sat nav wasn’t functioning, engine fault after engine fault. I feel thoroughly let down as a customer.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By David S on 11 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Freelander from here today. Great value car with fast, easy and friendly service. What more do you need. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Do not buy from this dealer.

    By Brian G on 29 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible dealership. Do not use. Car not as described, no customer service, no response to communications. Read the reviews on Google. Should be shut down by Trading Standards.


  • 5

    Disappointed, we never will back!

    By Milena V on 19 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Incorrect seller By Milena V | 17 Oct 2020 We talked to the seller twice by the phone about a certain car he selling. We explained that we are very far away and in order to come we will travel 3 hours only in one direction so we kindly ask him to explain to us if there are any problems with this car. The seller assured us that the car we asking for is in perfect condition. He confirmed that the car is like new and he gave it a rating of 9 out of 10. So we came to buy this car. Unfortunately, when we saw it we were very disappointed. The car was awful. It was in engine oil everywhere below. The leather interior was very dirty, broken cup holders, broken plastic in the wing mirror, missing storage compartment and missing parcel shelve and many other problems. This car is not worth the money at all. We spent 6 hours on the road just because the seller wasn't sharing correct information about the condition of the car. I don't reccomend this dealer.


  • 5

    Stay away at any cost!

    By Anton S on 03 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Visited them twice. During the first visit they compained about credit card fee they pay, so we agreed to split the payment between credin and debit cards. When we came back to buy the car that we liked and asked them to make an MOT (at our own expense btw), the guy suddenly changed his mind and insisted we pay the whole amount by debit card (meaning we would have virtually no consumer protection). When we refused, simply because we did not have enough balance available, he said he did not want to sell us the car without even bothering to explain the reason. Not to say that was extremely rude, probably the worst customer experience we've ever had, but also very suspicious, glad we did not buy from them, it would cost a lot more nerves if the car turned out to be faulty.


  • 5

    Car unsafe to drive away as advertised

    By Adam H on 09 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I went to test drive a BMW 3 Series 2.0 318i SE advertised as 'ready to drive away' and the brakes were completely shot. I asked a sales team member whether he knew they were in this condition and he said he did. There was a loud grinding noise where the calipers and disks had rusted over. Why this car is even advertised in this condition I don't know, it clearly isn't safe to drive away.


  • 5

    Tainted experience by their customer service.

    By Gina S on 18 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My husband and I bought a Seat from this car dealer. Beautiful car, well priced. However, the customer service was absolutely terrible. They offered us very little assistance with inspecting the car, none of the 3 people working there were wearing face masks or even visors during the lock down. Because we liked the car we agreed to pay the deposit and to return for collection after they will have done the Mot. The car didn't have the navigation card in but they assured us we will get it with the car. When we returned to pay the remaining balance and to collect the car they didn't give us the navigation card and when we mentioned they said they will send it to us by post and started talking in a foreign language between themselves in front of us which we found disrespectful. After numerous calls to them and no acknowledgement or apology, nearly 4 weeks later they sent us a navigation SanDisk card which the car doesn't read. Appalling communication skills and customer service.


  • 5

    Not what it stated on the advert

    By Lee W on 29 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I went with my daughter to look at a car and upon arrival the car turned up just from a car wash and when I inspected the car it’d Had a severe rear quarter crash. The paintwork was done by stevie wonder, the door lines were all over the place, overspray in the wheel liner and worst of all the wheel wasn’t parallel with the other side it pointed inwards. I’m glad I went with my daughter and so glad she didn’t buy it. When I told them about all the damage they acted as though they didn’t care. Wouldn’t buy a car off of them. Travelled over an hour for nothing. Shambles.